Return to Headlines

Newport School Committee and Teacher's Association of Newport Settle Contract

On behalf of NPS Superintendent, Colleen Jermain, TAN President, David Koutsogiane, and First Past President, Christe Cykert, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank NEARI attorney, Jennifer Azevedo, Newport School Committee attorney, MaryAnn Carroll, and members of both negotiating teams for working amicably and cooperatively to reach a fair contract agreement that mutually respects the needs and benefits of all stakeholders. We also want to thank the members of the Newport School Committee and the TAN body who ratified the tentative agreement. Lastly, we look forward to continuing to work together in a collaborative manner to make the Newport Public School system a model of excellence.